M1. As Time Goes By (4’58)

演奏:Ron Carter Trio
   Stephen Scott(p),Ron Carter(b),Payton Crossley(ds)
アルバム:Dear Miles
録音:Somethin’else 2006
作詞・作曲:Herman Hupfeld

M2. Lover Come Back To Me (3’16)

演奏:Mildred Bailey
作詞:Oscar Hammerstein Ⅱ
作曲:Sigmund Romberg

M3. Someday You’ll Be Sorry (3’12)

演奏:Louis Armstrong and his All Stars
   Louis Armstrong(tp,vo),Bobby Hackett(cor),Jack Teagarden(tb),Peanuts Hucko(cl),Ernie Caceres(bs),Johnny Guarnieri(celeste),Al Casey(b),Al Hall(b),Cozy Cole(ds)
録音:BLUEBIRD 1946
作詞・作曲:Louis Armstrong

M4. Softly As In A Morning Sunrise (7’54)

演奏:The Modern Jazz Quartet
   John Lewis(p),Percy Heath(b),Connie Kaye(ds),Milt Jackson(vib)
アルバム:The Modern Jazz Quartet Plays for Lovers
録音:PRESTIGE 1955
作詞:Oscar Hammerstein Ⅱ
作曲:Sigmund Romberg

M5(Seiichi’s choice). How High The Moon

演奏:Sonny Rollins
   Sonny Rollins(ts),Hampton Hawes(p),Barney Kessel(g),Leroy Vinnegar(b)Shelly Manne(ds)
アルバム:Sonny Rollins and the Contemporary Leaders
録音: Contemporary 1958

Sonny Rollins 1981
photo Brian McMillen